衍生产品常识

重要注意事项

本“衍生产品常识” 之DVD教学光碟以香港银行公会(以下简称“银行公会”)制定的相关材料为基础,由瑞士盈丰银行股份有限公司香港分行「EFG Bank AG, Hong Kong Branch」 (以下简称“本行”) 所提供。银行公会享有其内容的所有知识产权。但银行公会并没有认可或授权本光碟或其任何部分。 本教学光碟仅作为本行向其收件人提供客户一般资讯之用。未经本行事先同意,本光碟的全部或任何部分均不得用作複製、编辑、传送、分发、出版,或以任何其他方式向任何其他人传播,或以其他方式予以处理。

本行可随时修改本DVD教学光碟或相关视频的任何图表、资料、意见、估计或其他资讯,无需作出任何事先通知,但我们并不承诺向本光碟之较早版本的收取人提供更新後的最新版本

本DVD教学光碟中的任何内容均不得理解为出售要约或遊说购买任何投资产品的要约。

投资产品

投资涉及风险。投资产品的价格也会出现波动,而且任何个别投资产品亦可能会遇到上涨或下跌的情况,甚至可能变得毫无价值。买入与卖出投资产品时存在固有的风险,即可能出现亏损,而不是赚取利润。

免责声明

本DVD教学光碟中包含的材料与资讯仅作为提供一般资讯之用途,不应作为商业决策的基础。其目的并非考虑个别客户的目标或需求,而且更不可视为被提供的、可以依赖的专业意见。

在开展各种实践与市场活动时,可能无法包含最新的相关资讯,这是很自然的事情。未经谘询初级或更精确或更新的资讯来源或者获取具体专业意见,不应依赖於本光碟中的任何资讯。建议阁下在适当情况下取得此等专业意见。

虽然本行对本DVD教学光碟中所包含之资讯的準确性已经采取了合理、谨慎的验證,但其目的并非满足任何司法管辖区有关投资者教育或其他事宜的任何特定的监管要求,也未经由任何司法管辖区的任何监管机构进行审核。本行或银行公会均不保證本光碟或其内容出於任何目的之準确性、完整性、可靠性或适合性,亦未作出任何陈述,表示本光碟中包含的材料与资讯在香港以外的任何其他司法管辖区是相关的、适当的或允许使用的,或者其内容是保持生效的。

在适用法律允许的最大範围内,本行、银行公会及各自的职员、代理与代表明确表示,不针对由於以下事宜而产生的或与之相关的任何性质之任何损失、损害、费用或开支(不论是民事侵权行为责任或合约责任或其他责任)承担全部或任何责任:

  • 本光碟的内容或疏漏,包括任何明示或暗示的陈述、声明或结论;
  • 向任何人提供,或任何人使用本光碟或其任何部分;
  • 本光碟中所包含资讯的编制;以及
  • 任何人依赖、披露或使用本光碟所包含的或与之相关的任何资讯或陈述。

若本行、银行公会及各自的职员、代理与代表就任何有关本DVD教学光碟或因此而产生的责任能够予以限制(但不包括弥偿或排除内容),则特此限制为法律允许的最大程度。

General Knowledge on Derivatives

Important notice

This “General Knowledge on Derivatives" DVD is provided by EFG Bank AG, Hong Kong Branch (“Bank”) based on materials developed by the Hong Kong Association of Banks (“HKAB”) which retains all intellectual property rights in the contents. However the HKAB has not endorsed or authorised this DVD or any part of it. This DVD is provided by the Bank solely for the general information of the Client(s) to whom it is sent, and no part of it may be copied, edited, transmitted, distributed, published or otherwise passed in any way to any other person, or otherwise dealt with, in whole or in part, without the Bank's prior agreement.

The Bank may amend any of the charts, data, opinions, estimates or other information in this DVD or Video from time to time without any prior notice, but we do not undertake to supply updated DVDs to recipients of earlier versions.

Nothing in this DVD should be construed as an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to purchase any investment product.
 

Investment products

Investment involves risk. The price of investment products can and does fluctuate, and any individual investment product may experience upward or downward movements, and may even become valueless. There is an inherent risk that losses may be incurred rather than profit made as a result of buying and selling investment products.
 

Disclaimer

The material and information contained in this DVD is provided for general information only and should not be used as a basis for making business decisions. It is not intended to take into account individual Client objectives or needs, and it must not be relied upon as providing professional advice.

It is in the nature of developing practices and market activities that it may not contain the most up-to-date information, and any information in this DVD should not be relied upon without consulting primary or more accurate or more up-to-date sources of information or obtaining specific professional advice. You are recommended to obtain such professional advice where appropriate.

While the Bank has taken reasonable care to verify the accuracy of the information contained on this DVD, it is not designed to satisfy any particular regulatory requirements in any jurisdiction in relation to investor education or otherwise, and it has not been reviewed by any regulatory authorities in any jurisdiction. Neither the Bank nor the HKAB guarantee the accuracy, completeness, reliability or fitness of this DVD or its contents for any purpose, or make any representation that the material and information contained in this DVD is relevant, appropriate or permissible for use in any jurisdiction other than Hong Kong, or that the contents will remain current.

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, the Bank, HKAB and their respective employees agents and representatives expressly disclaim all or any liability (whether in tort or contract or otherwise) for any loss, damage, costs or expenses of any nature arising from or in connection with:

  • the contents of or omissions from this DVD, including any express or implied representations, statements or conclusions;
  • the provision to, or use by, any person of this DVD or any part of it;
  • the preparation of the information contained in this DVD; and
  • any person relying on, disclosing or using any information or statement contained in or connected with this DVD.

If the liability of the Bank, HKAB and their respective employees, agents or representatives in relation to any matter relating to or arising in connection with this DVD is capable of limitation (but not indemnification or exclusion), it is hereby limited to the maximum extent that is permitted by law.